PTA & SLT Meetings

 

Below are the details for the meetings of the PTA General Membership, PTA Executive Board, and School Leadership Team (SLT) for the 2021 - 2022 school year. These dates can also be found on the school calendar.

PTA General Membership

PTA General Membership meetings are open to all members of the PS/IS 276 community. Parents and caregivers are encouraged to attend to learn about happenings in the school and to hear updates from Principal Terri.

 

PTA General Membership meetings are held once monthly, generally on Fridays at 8:40AM.

 

Friday, September 24 

Friday, October 8

Friday, November 12

Friday, December 10

Friday, January 14

Friday, February 11

Friday, March 11

Friday, April 8

Friday, May 13

Friday, June 10

 

The link to the meeting can be found on the school calendar.

 

PTA Executive Board

The PTA Executive Board oversees and facilitates the activities of the PTA. Officers are elected parents and caregivers of PS/IS 276 students.

 

PTA Executive Board meetings are held once monthly, generally on Tuesdays at 8:40AM.

 

Tuesday, September 21

Tuesday, October 5

Tuesday, November 9

Tuesday, December 7

Tuesday, January 11

Tuesday, February 8

Tuesday, March 8

Tuesday, April 5

Tuesday, May 10

Monday, June 6

 

If you have any questions for the Executive Board or would like to attend a meeting, please send an email to pta@bpcschool.org.

 

School Leadership Team

The SLT meets monthly and is responsible for developing the school's Comprehensive Educational Plan (CEP) and evaluating the effectiveness of the school's educational programs and their impact on student achievement.

 

The SLT is composed of Principal Terri, the United Federation of Teachers Chapter Chair, the PTA President, elected teachers and elected parents and caregivers.

 

Meetings are held once monthly, generally on Wednesdays at 4:00PM.  

 

Wednesday, September 29

Wednesday, October 20

Wednesday, November 17

Wednesday, December 15

Wednesday, January 19

Wednesday, Feburary 16

Wednesday, March 16

Wednesday, April 13

Wednesday, May 18

Wednesday, June 15